November 7, 2017
Night of Alchemy Annual Benefit


Night of Alchemy
A Blade of Grass Annual Benefit

Tickets now on sale! Click here to purchase

Evening Co-chairs
Annette Blum, Michael Quattrone, and Shelley Frost Rubin

Ross Bleckner
Artist and Past President of Community Research Initiative on AIDS

Anne Pasternak
Shelby White and Leon Levy Director of the Brooklyn Museum

Risë Wilson
Founder, The Laundromat Project and Former Director of Philanthropy, Robert Rauschenberg Foundation

Special performance by
Rulan Tangen
2016 ABOG Fellow and Founding Artistic Director of Dancing Earth

Master of Ceremonies
Shaun Leonardo

November 7, 2017, 6:30-9:30 PM
The Prince George Ballroom
15 E 27th St, New York, NY 10016

Our annual Night of Alchemy is a festive evening that celebrates the growing field of socially engaged art with cocktails, dinner, and an award ceremony, led by Master of Ceremonies Shaun Leonardo.

This year we will honor Ross Bleckner, Anne Pasternak and Risë Wilson for their long-standing commitments to social justice and groundbreaking work at the intersection of art and social change.

The evening will also feature a performance by ABOG alumna artist Rulan Tangen, Founding Artistic Director and Choreographer of Indigenous dance company Dancing Earth, who will present a rare solo work.

Make your contribution today and together we can enact social change!

Annette Blum
Shelley Frost Rubin

Eva & Yoel Haller
Gregory James
Michael Quattrone & Kala Smit

Abigail E. Disney
Agnes Gund

John E. Osborn P.C. Attorneys
Molly Gochman
Eileen Caulfield Schwab
Laurie M. Tisch

Stacy Albert
Douglas Baxter
Mary Boone
Kim Brizzolara
Suzanne Cochran
Dr. Michael Cohn & Judith Marinoff Cohn
Brett Cook
Dr. Rosemary Corbett & David Kaiser
Andrew Edlin
Marnie S. Pillsbury
Guy Roberts
Clifford Ross
Basha Frost Rubin & Scott Grinsell
Laurel Rubin
Abigail Scheuer
Schindler Cohen & Hochman LLP
Lee H. Skolnick & Jo Ann Secor
Amanda Weil

Judy Hart Angelo
Lorinda Ash
Eboni Banks
Matthew Barhydt
Lisa Brintz
Marisa Cardinale
Solana Chehtman
Jessica Barrow Dawson
Suzy Delvalle
Simon Dove
Joyce S. Dubensky
Jonathan Goodman
Joel Grey
Rachel Hills
Kim Kanatani
Eleanora & Anna Kennedy
Carin Kuoni
Pamela & Arnold Lehman
Micaela Martegani
James P. McCarthy
Benedict Mclaughlin
Cliff Perlman
Ronnie Planalp
Michael Premo
Laura Raicovich
Paul Ramírez Jonas
Linda Schejola
Sam Shahid
Sara Sloane
Carol Stakenas
Richard T. Wong & Lynn Schmidt

Click here to purchase tickets.

For more information, please contact Nicholas Cohn, Director of Development, at (646) 944-9914 or

See more articles tagged:  
Night of Alchemy